3 rd Prof GD Sundararaj Oration & Spine CME			
2 nd November 2024, Christian Medical College, Vellore.			
TIME	TITLE	SPEAKER	
8.00am – 9.00am	Prof. GD SUNDARARAJ BEST PAPER SESSION	Moderators: Dr. Gurusamy Nachimuthu Dr. Prince Solomon	
9.00am – 10.00am	FACULTY LECTURES SESSION - I	Moderators: Dr. Mohan Gandhi Dr. Manivannan Dr. Vijay Kamath	
9.00 am – 9.15am	Pyogenic spondylodiscitis – An overview	Dr. James Jawahar	
9.15am – 09.30am	Evidence based medical management for spinal tuberculosis	Dr. O C Abraham	
09.30am – 09.45am	Postop surgical site infection	Dr. Venkatesh K	
09.45am – 10.00am	Ambulatory care for patients with neurological deficits	Dr. Henry Prakash	
10.00 am – 10.30am	Coffee break		
10.30am – 12.30pm	Prof. GD SUNDARARAJ ORATION	Moderator: Dr. Venkatesh K	
10.30am – 10.35am	Prayer	Rev. Paul Ravikumar	
10.35am – 10.40am	Welcome & opening remarks	Dr, Kenny S David	
10.40am – 10.45am	Lighting of the lamp		
10.45am – 11.00am	Greetings - Director, M.S & Principal		
11.00am – 11.05am	Tribute to Prof GD Sundararaj	Dr. James Jawahar	
11.05am – 11.10am	Tribute to Prof GD Sundararaj	Dr. Palani Kumar	
11.10am – 11.15am	Tribute to Prof GD Sundararaj	Sr. Florence Ponnie	
11.15am – 11.30am	Introduction to Orator & felicitation	Dr. Kenny S David	
11.30am – 12.15pm	Oration – 'The making of a Spine Surgeon'	Dr. K V Menon	
12.15pm – 12.30pm	Vote of thanks	Dr. Venkatesh K	
12.30 pm – 1.30 pm Lunch Break			
1.30 pm – 2.30 pm	FACULTY LECTURES SESSION - II	Moderators: Dr. Mohan Raj Dr. Karthik Anand Dr. Paulson C Mathew	
1.30pm – 1.45pm	Strategy for instrumentation in lumbosacral spondylodiscitis	Dr. Vijay Kamath	
1.45pm – 2.00pm	Pyogenic spondylodiscitis in previously fractured vertebra	Dr. Prince Solomon	
2.00pm – 2.15pm	Surgical management on cervical spine infection	Dr. Rohit Amritanand	
02.15pm – 2.30pm	MIS techniques in infective spondylodiscitis	Dr. Sudhir Ganesan	

2.30pm – 4.00pm	CASE BASED PANEL DISCUSSIONS Moderator: Dr. Vijay Alagar	Panelists: Dr. K V Menon Dr. Venkatesh K Dr. Vijay Kamath Dr. Sudhir Ganesan Dr. Aju Bosco
4.00pm – 4.15pm	Tea break	
4.15pm – 5.00pm	Hands on workshop	Dr Justin Arockiaraj Table Instructors: Dr. Sudhir Ganesan Dr. Aju Bosco Dr. Vijay Alagar Dr. Arul Parthasarathy Dr. Paulson C Mathew Dr. Diwakar Modipalli Dr. Balaji Bashyam Dr. Aravind
5.00pm	Closing remarks & Vote of thanks	Dr Kenny S David